Medisch Centrum Wetering
Under our open methodology this clinic scores 67/100 on structural verification: physician certification, licences, facility and legal-entity traceability, identifier disclosure and advertising honesty.
Rank #22 of 30 ranked clinics · last checked 20 September 2026
No crown: crowns require register-verified gates, never a clinic's own claim.
Summary
Dermatology centre with a cosmetic-treatment department alongside referral-based medical dermatology. One named dermatologist is matched in the BIG register; the register does not disclose a specialism code for this practitioner.
Axis by axis
rubric value 1–5 · ? could not verify (no points, not a negative finding) · — not applicable: this country has no register of that class · OFF official register · SEC secondary source
| Axis | Finding (rubric anchor) | Value | Source class | Weight | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M1 | Specialist certification of the responsible physician Found in the register with a current status; the register does not disclose the specialty, or discloses a different one (including “no specialisation”), and the clinic claims no protected title. The register's own line is shown on the profile. BIG register: registration current; the register does not carry a specialism code for this practitioner. [big] |
OFF | 26 | 2026-08-31 | |
| M2 | Identifiability of the responsible physician Physician(s) named with role and tied to this address. |
SEC | 16 | 2026-08-31 | |
| M3 | Basic medical licence Matched by name (surname stem and given name or initial; a second identifier where the name is ambiguous). Matched by name; the clinic does not publish the registration number. [big] |
OFF | 8 | 2026-08-31 | |
| M4 | Facility registration Record found: name, address and status match. Facility register: name and address match; the entity also trades as a separate vein-clinic brand at the same address. [lrza] |
OFF | 10 | 2026-08-31 | |
| M5 | Legal-entity traceability Only a brand, without a legal form and without a responsible person. Whatever we find ourselves is shown on the profile as a fact and does not raise this cell. The clinic names no legal entity on its own pages; the company located through the facility register does not raise this axis. [site] |
SEC | 8 | 2026-09-20 | |
| M6 | Self-disclosure of identifiers Logos without numbers. |
SEC | 10 | 2026-08-31 | |
| M7 | Advertising honesty No pattern from the lexicon found. |
SEC | 12 | 2026-08-31 | |
| M8 | Cross-locale consistency All load-bearing fields agree. Mechanical comparison of 2 language fronts (en, nl) on 2026-09-17: every matched physician name, phone number and published number appears on every front. [fronts] |
SEC | 5 | 2026-09-17 | |
| M9 | Patient documents Two or three. Pages loaded: /klachten-en-kwaliteit/ (complaints route, independent complaints officer, disputes committee), /plastische-chirurgie/behandelingen/ and /plastische-chirurgie/het-eerste-bezoek/ (risk information and a reference to the society’s procedure information), /plastische-chirurgie/ and /cosmetiek/het-eerste-bezoek/ (recovery and aftercare). No consent document and no revision policy were found. [site] [site-legal] |
SEC | 5 | 2026-09-20 |
Score ceilings
No ceiling applies. We never apply one on 'not found' alone.
Holds
No hold on this profile.
Inclusion policy
Four mechanical conditions. The first three decide whether a clinic is listed at all; the fourth decides whether it can be scored.
| Identifiable: live public surface + working in-country contact | verified yes [site] |
|---|---|
| Provides the service itself (not an aggregator, booking site or tour packager) | verified yes [site] |
| In scope: the intervention is performed by a physician | verified yes [site] |
| Names a responsible physician | verified yes [site] |
Who is responsible
Named physicians and the legal entity, as published and as matched in the registers. A missing number is a statement about disclosure, not about licensing.
| Physician | Role | Register ID |
|---|---|---|
| dr. S.A. Nieuwenburg [site] [big] | Dermatologist | 29921013201 |
Legal entity: Dermatologisch Centrum Wetering B.V. · 57634130 [lrza]
Scope and procedure segments
Clinic focus: aesthetic in general clinic (focus adjustment -2) [site]
- Rhinoplasty: verified no
- Breast surgery: verified no
- Liposuction & body contouring: verified no
- Hair transplant: verified no
- Injectables: verified yes →
- Medical weight loss: verified no
What we could not verify
Every applicable axis holds a sourced value.
Contact details
| Website | https://www.mcwetering.nl/en/ |
|---|---|
| Phone | 020-8203465 |
| Address | Nieuwe Weteringstraat 11, 1017 ZX Amsterdam |
| City | Amsterdam |
For identification only; details change — verify with the clinic directly.
Sources
| ID | Source | Class | What it supports | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| site | https://www.mcwetering.nl/dermatologie/dermatoloog/ | clinic's own site | physician names, roles | 31 August 2026 |
| big | https://zoeken.bigregister.nl/api/search/criteria/details/b763a049-… | official register | specialist certification, medical licence, sanctions (GET criteria?name=Nieuwenburg&professionalGroup=01, then criteria/details) | 31 August 2026 |
| lrza | https://zoeken.zorgaanbiedersportaal.nl/api/v1/Organisatie/57634130 | official register | facility registration, address, legal form, KVK number, trade names | 31 August 2026 |
| fronts | https://www.mcwetering.nl/en/ | clinic's own site | language fronts compared mechanically for M8 — en: https://www.mcwetering.nl/en/ | nl: https://www.mcwetering.nl/ | 20 September 2026 |
| site-legal | https://www.mcwetering.nl/klachten-en-kwaliteit/ | clinic's own site | complaints route with an independent complaints officer and a disputes committee, quality plan | 20 September 2026 |
Change history
| Date | Change |
|---|---|
| 20 September 2026 | axes.M5: null → 2 (Re-run against the KVK Handelsregister open dataset and the clinic site (v1.2 loop pass 1)) |
| 20 September 2026 | axes.M9: null → 3 (Re-read of the clinic legal and treatment pages (v1.2 loop pass 1)) |
| 17 September 2026 | axes.M8: null → 5 (Mechanical cross-locale comparison (methodology v1.1, item 9).) |
| 31 August 2026 | Initial collection. |
Correction or right of reply
Corrections are applied with a source link and logged publicly. A clinic statement without a source is published next to the data; the score does not change.